Being bad can be good..for a little while

Standard

Spring break has come and gone. I went to Destin with what feels like the entire OSU student body. While I couldn’t wait to be soaking up the sun with my best friends, I knew that working out and eating healthy probably will not be the easiest accomplishment. At first, I thought, “ I will try to wake up and go run and eat healthy” then I decided, “ it is vacation, a little splurging won’t kill me”.

So, for a week, I did not work out and did not try and limit myself to a certain number of calories. Basically, I went into a food coma every night after dinner. I am not suggesting stuffing your face all vacation, but taking a break from your normal health routine can be good. After three days, I was ready to get moving again and was happy to get back in the gym once we returned.

Enjoy your vacation time, eat bad food and sleep in! Just don’t let those habits follow you home!

About collegegirlfit

I am a senior strategic communications student at Oklahoma State University. I will be a fifth-year senior next year. Yay, victory lap! I am a member of the OSU pom squad, which is what inspired my blog. We have to wear shirts exposing our core on a weekly basis, so not being fit is not an option. I hope to share my experiences with making the transition from a high school girl with a metabolism that let me eat anything under the sun, to a college student that actually has to watch what I eat and drink.

Leave a Reply

