Workout for Two

Standard

Last week included the day of love that so many people hate, Valentine’s Day. If you do not have a significant other, you may want to stop reading here because this post is dedicated to maintaining a healthy relationship in more ways than one.

Doing physical activities with your partner can be extremely rewarding (get your mind out of the gutter!). Going for a run together, hiking, or even just riding to the gym together is a great way to stay connected.

The normal college diet of fast food and spaghetti can get old fast, so cooking together is a fun way to spice things up.  My boyfriend and I grilled chicken and vegetables not too long ago, it was one of my favorite dates we have had.

Next time one of you is searching for how to spend your time together, get cooking or get physical! 😉

About collegegirlfit

I am a senior strategic communications student at Oklahoma State University. I will be a fifth-year senior next year. Yay, victory lap! I am a member of the OSU pom squad, which is what inspired my blog. We have to wear shirts exposing our core on a weekly basis, so not being fit is not an option. I hope to share my experiences with making the transition from a high school girl with a metabolism that let me eat anything under the sun, to a college student that actually has to watch what I eat and drink.

Leave a Reply

