Friday Night Fix

Standard

I have a bad obsession.

My parents recently got Netflix, so of course I took the account information to have in Stillwater ! For the first week, I could not stop watching episode after episode of random TV shows I had forgotten about. It was starting to get a little ridiculous, so I decided to turn Netflix into my workout routine.

I am a big fan of incline walking and my goal is always 40 minutes. What else is that length?? Friday Night Lights. Now, I have even more motivation to visit the gym because I will get to find out what new football drama unfolds next!

Will be a sad day when I finish the series!

If you don’t have Netflix and want to watch some TV, just hop over to Hulu and start browsing. Make it your goal to only watch a certain show while exercising, if you get as into certain shows as I do you will be back at the gym in no time!

About collegegirlfit

I am a senior strategic communications student at Oklahoma State University. I will be a fifth-year senior next year. Yay, victory lap! I am a member of the OSU pom squad, which is what inspired my blog. We have to wear shirts exposing our core on a weekly basis, so not being fit is not an option. I hope to share my experiences with making the transition from a high school girl with a metabolism that let me eat anything under the sun, to a college student that actually has to watch what I eat and drink.

Leave a Reply

