the only bad thing beyonce’ has ever done to me

Standard

while enjoying a lovely run through the osu campus, i came across my new favorite beyonce song, “love on top” and began more or less dance/run instead of just normal run.

well…blinded by the power of b’s ability to change octaves  like nobody’s business, i tripped and fell in front of about ten people. call me grace..

after my boyfriend came and carried me to his car, then to my bed I began the age old ritual of R.I.C.E. rest. ice. compression. elevation.

this morning, i paid our trainer a visit to find out i have a severe sprain. good news, i don’t have to dance at a game until bedlam. bad news, how am i going to keep up working out when walking is painful?

her tips were- first let it rest for a few days without any activity ( this will be hard for me) . second- try swimming laps ( there won’t be as much pressure as other exercises). third- try a low impact exercise like elliptical once you regain enough strength to begin again.

food- when you can’t work out like normal you have to make up for it by eating extra extra healthy!

fitness- hit up the colvin center pool! check here for hours because they are kind of tricky.

fun- the new harry potter movie came out. rent or buy it and R.I.C.E it.

About collegegirlfit

I am a senior strategic communications student at Oklahoma State University. I will be a fifth-year senior next year. Yay, victory lap! I am a member of the OSU pom squad, which is what inspired my blog. We have to wear shirts exposing our core on a weekly basis, so not being fit is not an option. I hope to share my experiences with making the transition from a high school girl with a metabolism that let me eat anything under the sun, to a college student that actually has to watch what I eat and drink.

Leave a Reply

