cheater cheater pumpkin eater!

Standard

cheating on an exam – bad.

cheating on your significant other – bad.

cheating on your diet – not bad!

well, kind of… if you stay on task all week, you my friend have earned yourself what people call a “cheat meal” . this is a meal where you throw nutritional value to the side and enjoy whatever it is you like the most.

what gets you though is that this is a once a week occurrence, not every time you feel you need one! i have found some great “rules” to follow when doing your cheating.

if i know a group of friends will be going out to dinner i will plan to use that for my cheat meal. if i don’t have a group going out i always save mine for sundays, that way i have something to look forward to all week.

my top food weakness is sweets. ice cream to be precise. i make sure each sunday that i make a trip to my favorite frozen yogurt shop to get my weekly fix.

so when you feel like giving in and eating junk, just think a cheat meal is only days away!

food- pumpkin pie frozen yogurt. do it. you will not be sorry. i promise.

fitness- make sure that you get in some form of exercise on your cheat day. it will help take the over-stuffed feeling away. just make sure and wait a while after the eating!

fun- check out this blog to find some cool restaurants around the okc area to enjoy your cheat meal at!

About collegegirlfit

I am a senior strategic communications student at Oklahoma State University. I will be a fifth-year senior next year. Yay, victory lap! I am a member of the OSU pom squad, which is what inspired my blog. We have to wear shirts exposing our core on a weekly basis, so not being fit is not an option. I hope to share my experiences with making the transition from a high school girl with a metabolism that let me eat anything under the sun, to a college student that actually has to watch what I eat and drink.

Leave a Reply

