we get it guys, you like your muscles.

Standard

The colvin center sucks.

to….it really doesn’t, and is an extremely nice facility we are lucky to have BUTTTTTT being a girl and trying to lift weights there is pretty awful. last week i tried it twice… fail. you get down there to find a sea of muscly guys wearing so called “shirts” ,which look more like a piece of fabric to only protect their sternum, grunting listening to much too loud music. not my scene.

enough ranting. what to do about it?

luckily, the colvin provides classes to help with the dilemma. there are tons of classes each day which provide a great lifting routine in the comfort of a classroom, mostly filled with other girls! pump and tone is one of my favorites!

another thing I have done to avoid the craziness of the colvin lifting center is by grabbing ten pound weights and check out one of the large balls and do my lifting on that by myself. you can use it like a bench, but it provides extra stability which helps your core!

so…if you have the guts to lift among  the meatheads (pardon my term) more power to you! if not, try some of these options to still get your lift on!

food- we all know water is what we should always be drinking, but it does become a little boring sometimes so mix it up! i just tried mio (a liquid you can add to water) and loved it! six different low-calorie flavors help spice up your h2o.

fitness- get in those colvin classes and get toned up!!

fun- check out the emmy fashions from last night! see if your opinions match up with the experts!

About collegegirlfit

I am a senior strategic communications student at Oklahoma State University. I will be a fifth-year senior next year. Yay, victory lap! I am a member of the OSU pom squad, which is what inspired my blog. We have to wear shirts exposing our core on a weekly basis, so not being fit is not an option. I hope to share my experiences with making the transition from a high school girl with a metabolism that let me eat anything under the sun, to a college student that actually has to watch what I eat and drink.

Leave a Reply

